View Larger Map

The Dauphin County Parcel Viewer. This will show you the boundaries of each municipality belonging to the Upper Dauphin Area School District.

The Upper Dauphin Area School District is comprised of Berrysburg Borough, Elizabethville Borough, Gratz Borough, Jefferson TownshipLykens Borough, Lykens TownshipMifflin TownshipPillow Borough, and Washington Township. It is situated in the northeastern section of Dauphin County. It is located thirty miles north of Harrisburg in the center of outdoor enjoyment such as hunting, fishing, skiing, ice skating, swimming, camping, boating, and many others. The School District is easily accessible to major highways: 20 minutes from Interstate Route 81; 30 minutes from Route 322; 40 minutes from Route 22; 50 minutes from the Pennsylvania Turnpike and is less than 45 minutes from downtown Harrisburg.

The School District is governed by a nine member Board of School Directors, elected for four-year terms. The Superintendent is the chief administrative officer of the School District, with overall responsibility for all aspects of operations, including education and finance. The Business Manager is responsible for budget and financial operations. Both of these officials are selected by the Board of School Directors. The School District presently operates an elementary school (K-4), a  middle school (5-8), and a high school (9-12). Total enrollment is approximately 1200 students.

School District Boundary Map.
The Upper Dauphin Area School District is a member of IU 15.